You are here: Home > IELTS


IELTS Result
IELTS Registration
IELTS Test Date
IELTS Listening
IELTS Reading
IELTS Speaking
IELTS Writing

IELTS: International English Language Testing System

The International English Language Testing System or IELTS is a test of English language proficiency, developed by the University of Cambridge Local Examinations Syndicate. There are two different IELTS tests that you can take: Academic and General. The former is used for university entrance in English Speaking countries.

IELTS is not a test that you can pass or fail. Your assessment will be reported according to a scale from bands one to nine. Band one indicates that you have virtually no English at all. Band nine is native speaker proficiency. Universities in Australia typically require a band score of between 6 and 7.

For which band you need to obtain, you will have to contact the university you wish to enter to find out the IELTS score they require for entry into your chosen course.

The IELTS does not test any specific knowledge. Rather, the test questions have been designed to reflect the general interests of people from an educated background.

Candidates are tested in Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking. All candidates take the same Listening and Speaking Modules. There is a choice between Academic and General Training in the Reading and Writing Modules.

The total time needed to complete the test is 2 hours and 45 minutes. The first three modules - Listening, Reading and Writing - must be completed in one day. The Speaking Module may be taken, at the discretion of the test centre, in the period seven days before or after the other Modules.

Exams | Schools | Resume | Career | Link to us | Contact us Copyright 2017-2022 All Rights Reserved